



ORGANIZER

Faculty of Technical Sciences Bitola St. Kliment Ohridski University - Bitola, North Macedonia

COORGANIZERS

Faculty of Transport and Traffic Engineering, Belgrade, University of Belgrade, Serbia;

Faculty of Transport and Traffic Sciences, Zagreb, University of Zagreb, Croatia;

University of Transport Todor Kableshkov, Sofia, Bulgaria; Faculty of Technical Sciences, Novi Sad, University of Novi Sad, Serbia;

Faculty of Transport, Katowice, Silesian University of Technology, Poland;

Faculty of Transportation Sciences, Czech Tehnical University in Prague, Czech Republic;

Faculty of Maritime Studies and Transport, Portoroz,

University of Ljubljana, Slovenia;

Faculty of Transport and Traffic Engineering, Doboj, University of East Sarajevo, BiH;

Military Academy "General Mihailo Apostolski" – Skopje,

Macedonia;

INVITATION

On behalf of the Faculty of Technical Sciences, it is my pleasure to invite scientists, academicians, young researches, professionals and students, to attend the 3rd International Conference in the field of traffic and transport, titled as "Transport for Today's Society".

The field of traffic and transport is facing major challenges. Although they vary with the level of transport system development as a whole, there are essentially two issues that concern scientists and practitioners. Therefore, controlling climate changes, and providing people and goods with opportunities for efficient and smooth travel and transport, are the key issues facing today's transport system.

This Conference is designed to present and exchange the latest achievements, views and experiences related to the above mentioned challenges. Furthermore, it is planned to cover a variety of topics, starting from very fundamental issues all the way to the practical application of advanced measures for addressing them.

Hoping that this event will make a reliable contribution towards the further development in the field of traffic and transport, I welcome you to this Conference and look forward to your participation.

Professor Dr sci Marija Malenkovska Todorova, President of the Conference Organization Committee

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Malenkovska Todorova Marija (North Macedonia)

Nusev Stojance (North Macedonia)

Dancevska Verica (North Macedonia)

Janevska Gordana (North Macedonia) Kostov Mitko (North Macedonia)

Atanasovski Metodija (North Macedonia)

Bunevska Talevska Jasmina (North Macedonia)

Dukoski Ivo (North Macedonia)

Krstanoski Nikola (North Macedonia) Kuzmanov Ivo (North Macedonia)

Mijakovska Svetlana (North Macedonia)

Mijakovski Vladimir (North Macedonia) Neskovska Ratka (North Macedonia)

Pasic Roberto (North Macedonia)





CONTACTS

Conference Chair

Prof. Dr. Marija Malenkovska Faculty of Technical Sciences Bitola, North Macedonia E-mail: marija.malenkovska@uklo.edu.mk

Conference General Technical Editor

Prof. Dr. Vaska Atanasova

Faculty of Technical Sciences Bitola, North Macedonia E-mail: vaska.atanasova@uklo.edu.mk

Conference General Secretary

Prof. Dr. Jasmina Bunevska

Faculty of Technical Sciences Bitola, North Macedonia E-mail: jasmina.bunevska@tfb.uklo.edu.mk

Address: TTS 2020 Conference

St. Kliment Ohridski University Bitola Faculty of Technical Sciences Makedonska Falanga 37 7000 Bitola, North Macedonia

Phone: +389 47 207702 E-mail: tts@tfb.uklo.edu.mk Web: http://www.ttsconf.org



This Conference is supported by the European Platform of Transport Sciences

CONFERENCE TOPICS

A. Transport Planning and Policy

B. Traffic Design

C. Traffic Management, Operations and Control

D. Transport of passengers

E. Freight Transport and Logistics

F. Transport Economics and Finance

G. Sustainable transport solutions H. Information systems in Traffic and Transport

Engineering

I. Other

CONFERENCE FEES

Early Conference Fee - before 20.04.2020 80 EUR Later Conference Fee - after 20.04.2020 100 EUR Fee for participant without paper:

> 40 EUR (before 20.04.2020) 60 EUR (after 20.04.2020)

CURRENT INFORMATION

News, paper templates, conference program, venue location, accommodation options, fees, and various other up-to-date information can be accessed at http://www.ttsconf.org/.

IMPORTANT DATES

Abstract submission 25.12 2019 Notification of abstract acceptance 15.01 2020 Submission of full paper 03.02 2020 Referred papers returned for revision 28.02 2020 Final paper submission 23.03 2020 Registration and payment 20.04 2020

TECHNICAL PROGRAM COMMITTEE

President:

Atanasova Vaska (North Macedonia)

Members:

Abramovic Borna (Croatia)

Angelevska Beti (North Macedonia) Angelevska Vesna (North Macedonia)

Anzek Mario (Croatia)

Bahtovska Elizabeta (North Macedonia) Bartlomiejczyk Mikolaj (Poland)

Basaric Valentina (Serbia)

Bazaras Zilvinas (Lithuania)

Bogdanovic Ruzica (Serbia)

Bouchner Petr (Czech)

Cvetanovski Ile (North Macedonia)

Camaj Juraj (Slovakia)

Curguz Zoran (Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Dadic Ivan (Croatia)

Deskovski Stojce (North Macedonia)

Donceva Radojka (North Macedonia) Glavic Drazenko (Serbia)

Georgiev Nikolay (Bulgaria)

Hristova Mariya (Bulgaria)

Hristoski Ilija (North Macedonia)

Hydén Christer (Sweden)

Jakomin Igor (Slovenia)

Josevski Zoran (North Macedonia)

Jurcevic Marinko (Croatia)

Koltovska Necovska Daniela (North Macedonia)

Krakutovski Zoran (North Macedonia)

Krmac Evelin (Slovenia) Kulovic Mirsad (Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Manceski Gorgi (North Macedonia)

Masek Jaroslav (Slovakia)

Markovic Dejan (Serbia)

Markovic Goran (Serbia)

Markovic Milan (Serbia)

Mladenovic Milos (Finland)

Mladenovic Snezana (Serbia)

Ninnemann Jan (Germany) Ognjenovic Slobodan (North Macedonia)

Pamucar Dragan (Serbia)

Parkhurst Graham (United Kingdom) Petkovska Viktorija (North Macedonia)

Ristic Bora (North Macedonia) Sever Drago (Slovenia)

Sladkowski Aleksander (Poland) Sovreski Zlatko (North Macedonia)

TECHNICAL PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Members (cont'd):

Steiner Sanja (Croatia)

Stevic Zelko (Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Stojic Gordan (Serbia) Svitek Miroslav (Czech)

Tica Slaven (Serbia)

Todorova Daniela (Bulgaria) Twrdy Elen (Slovenia)

Várhelyi András (Sweden)

Vasilevic Marko (Bosnia and Herzegovina) Vasov Ljubisa (Serbia)

Vaysilova Emiliya (Bulgaria)

Veskovic Slavko (Serbia) Vilos Ilios (North Macedonia)

Vucic Vukan (USA)

Vujanic Milan (Serbia) Zaloga Elzbieta (Poland)

Zanne Marina (Slovenia)

Zelenika Ratko (Croatia)

Zlatkovski Stoimko (North Macedonia) Zlatanovic Vesna (Serbia)

PAPER PREPARATION

Original, previously unpublished papers with scientific and technical contributions are expected.

Submitted and accepted papers will be issued in the Conference proceedings.

Every author can participate in up to two papers, (one as author and one as a co-author).

The entire correspondence will be conducted with first author of the paper.

Each submission will be reviewed by two reviewers, (one from North Macedonia and one from abroad).

Apart of the Conference proceedings, a possibility will be offered for selected papers to be published in international scientific journal/s.

Under graduated students participate at the Conference through the poster presentation, (proposed and approved in collaboration with the mentor), which can be made by one student or a group of students.

Under graduated students need not pay the registration fee.